MARY, OUR MOTHER

Friday, April 20, 2012

EWTN PROGRAMMING HIGHLIGHTS FOR THE WEEK

EWTN SHOWS
Live shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.

THURSDAY - APRIL 19, 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
THE WORLD OVER: HOST RAYMOND ARROYO - Attorney & Child Advocate Elizabeth Yore on protecting children from exploitation & abuse, especially in regards to modern technology; and former Chairman of the National Endowment for the Arts Dana Gioia on the role of literature and the arts in society.

THURSDAY - APRIL 19, 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT
LIFE ON THE ROCK: FR. MARK & DOUG BARRY - Jennifer Fulwiler, Conversion Diary.

SUNDAY - APRIL 22, 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT
VATICANO - The Pope urges Christians to be transformed by the faith this Easter season. Officials for the Vatican's charity departments speak of the spiritual meaning of volunteer work. New media use in Church communications is discussed at a conference at Rome's Pontifical University. Also, Pope Benedict XVI asks for prayer as his pontificate enters its eighth year, we visit the tomb of an apostle in Rome, and get a behind-the-scenes look at the making of a special gift for the Pope's 85th birthday.

SUNDAY - APRIL 22, 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT
SUNDAY NIGHT PRIME WITH FR. GROESCHEL - David Came from the National Shrine of the Divine Mercy on JP II: The Great Mercy Pope.

MONDAY - APRIL 21, 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

THE JOURNEY HOME: HOST MARCUS GRODI
- Eric Sammons, Former United Methodist.

TUESDAY - APRIL 22, 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
MOTHER ANGELICA LIVE CLASSIC: Living the Holy Life.

TUESDAY - APRIL 22, 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT
THRESHOLD OF HOPE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA: Join Fr. Mitch as he discusses how we can be drawn into a conversation with the Lord through reading and meditating on the word of God.

WEDNESDAY - APRIL 23, 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
EWTN LIVE: HOST FR. MITCH PACWA - Fr. Gerold Langsch - His series and Character Formation.

All Times US Eastern & Pacific

Media_httpwwwewtncomw_igzfq

Rebuilding The Faith - Ukraine - LVIV Seminary
More than 70 years of Communist rule made open religious training impossible in the Ukraine. This program takes a look at the seminary there and what its reopening means to the people of the country.
Fri. Apr. 20 at 3 AM ET & 6:30 PM ET

Marktl: The Small Village And Its Pope (U.S. Only)
A focus on the German village of Marktl where Pope Benedict XVI was born and raised. Since the Joseph Ratzinger was elected Pope in April 2005, the village has experienced many changes with the Pope's birthplace turned into a museum.
Fri. Apr. 20 at 1 PM ET
Sat. Apr. 21 at 5 AM ET

Love Is A Choice
A glimpse into the life of St. Gianna Berretta Molla, through interviews with those who knew her, as well as excerpts from several letters she exchanged with her husband.
Sun. Apr. 22 at 2 AM ET
Fri. Apr. 27 at 10 PM ET
Sat. Apr. 28 at 2 PM ET

EWTN On Location: The New Roman Missal Pt. 2
Rev. Dr. D Vincent Twomey, SVD and Mr. Mark Dooley discuss Verbum Domini: Word and Rite in Ratzigner's Sacramental Theology at the Fourth Fota Liturgical Conference "Benedict XVI and the Roman Missal."
Sun. Apr. 22 at 10 PM ET
Tue. Apr. 24 at 1 PM ET
Thur. Apr. 26 at 5 AM ET

Posted via email from deaconjohn's posterous