MARY, OUR MOTHER

Tuesday, July 02, 2013

July 1 Update: Our Lady Said, "Same Time, Same Place"

History of the Apparitions in the Bedroom and in th Field

July 1 Update: Our Lady Said, "Same Time, Same Place"

Caritas July 2, 2013 A.D.

 
Sign-up for mejList, the FREE Medjugorje Newsletter

July 2, 2013 A.D.

Description of July 1, 2013 Apparition and Events at Caritas:

Pilgrims began gathering in the Field for the apparition of Our Lady to visionary Marija throughout the afternoon leading up to the Rosary that began at 6:00 p.m. Our Lady had stated the day before that the apparition would be in the Bedroom and a short time before the prayer began, several members of the Caritas community were sent out among the crowd in the Field to choose at random various pilgrims to come to the Bedroom. Our Lady always blesses everyone in the Field every apparition, and hears their prayers, but it is a special grace to be able to be in close proximity to Marija when she is in ecstasy during the visitation of Our Lady—to see her voice fade away while her lips continue to move and watch as her upturned eyes stare into. Following is Marija’s description of the July 1, 2013 apparition in the Bedroom:

“Our Lady prayed over us and she blessed us all. And She said “Same time, same place.” (In regards to tomorrow’s apparition on July 2.)

And She blessed everyone out in the Field? “Yes, I recommend all.”

Were Her eyes opened or closed? “Open. She watch us.”

What Marija means when Our Lady “watches” those present in the apparition, is that She moves Her eyes from face to face, taking in each person before Her. Marija says this is a beautiful gesture of Our Lady, who is a real Mother who dearly loves each of Her children. She desires us to know that She knows and sees us all as individual people, not just a conglomeration of faces in a crowd.

The first day of the Five Days of Prayer was beautiful in many ways. On the way to 6:30 Mass at Our Lady of the Valley Church in Birmingham, pilgrims arriving from all the area hotels as well as those who first came to pray in the Field at Caritas for 5:00 a.m. Morning Prayer, were greeted by a full brilliantly- colored rainbow. It was taken as a sign from God, a remembrance of His covenant with His people, an encouragement to everyone that there would be beautiful blessings from these days of prayer for ourselves, our families and our nation. The weather was actually cool this morning, not typical for July in the South. Even so, the pilgrims came with a spirit to cheerfully suffer with whatever the weather conditions may be as an offering to God to add greater merit to their prayers. July 1, was a day of repentance, a day for pilgrims to meditate upon their relationship with God and to repent of their sins. In doing so, they would be ready to make their individual consecration to Our Lady on July 2.

Pictures from Caritas, Alabama July 2013
Bedroom of Apparitions July 2013 A.D.

In 1986, this Crucifix hung in the rectory of St. James Church in Medjugorje where the daily apparitions of the Virgin Mary were taking place at the time. The visionaries came before this Crucifix everyday and knelt before it to receive Our Lady. There were hundreds of apparitions that had taken place before it. This special crucifix was given to our founder by Fr. Slavko as a gift, and before returning home to Alabama, he took it to Marija and asked her to pray over it that it could be used by Our Lady for great conversion for our nation. It has hung in this room ever since, a room that has had 134 apparitions of Our Lady in it since 1988 when Marija first came. Along with the apparitions in the Bedroom, Our Lady has also appeared in the Field of Apparitions and other locations during these years marking the total of 167 apparitions here at Caritas. Everything that has grown and evolved through the past 25 years of Caritas mission and community is foundationed in this room, before this Crucifix.
 
Community of Caritas and Marija's Family June 28, 2013 A.D.

Late Friday evening, June 28, 2013, Marija, her husband Paolo, their children, Michele, Francesco, Marco & Giovanni along with a very dear friend of their family, Maggie from Scotland, arrived to our founder’s home greeted by all of the community. With them was our founder, his wife and daughter and two other community members all of whom were returning from Medjugorje. The room was filled with lots of happy chatter and laughter as everyone made their way around the room greeting one another, sharing stories and remembrances. Even Rebel, the community dog, was invited in which caused Marija’s youngest son, Giovanni, overly tired from the long trip, to break out in smiles and laughter. Giovanni was a little baby, just learning to talk, when he first met Rebel. It was one of the first words he learned. So, it was a happy reunion also for them.
 
Bridget and Lucy

Bridget, daughter of our founder, was one of the one’s returning from Medjugorje. Opening her arms wide, she gets ready to pick up her little niece, Lucy who is running into her arms to welcome her home. The joy was contagious, not only because of being reunited with Marija and her family and returning community members, but because of knowing these would be special days of grace with Our Lady. Marija said in her greeting today that when she comes back to Alabama, she always feels like she is coming home. The family of our founder and Marija’s family are as family, with Our Lady there between.
 
Bedroom of Apparitions July 2013 A.D.

Another year had gone by since Our Lady was present in the Bedroom, Her last apparitions being last July 1-6, 2012. The community began gathering here at around 9:30 p.m. to begin a Rosary in preparation for Our Lady’s coming. Tired from the many months of preparation, but in peace knowing the day had come for Our Lady’s arrival, we entered into prayer with our hearts open and waiting to receive our Queen.
 
Marija speaking at Caritas July 1, 2013 A.D.

Monday afternoon, July 1, Marija greeted the pilgrims, in the front of the Tabernacle of Our Lady’s Messages, who had journeyed across the United States to be here at Caritas for Our Lady’s apparitions. Always so gracious and welcoming, she extended to everyone the love of Our Lady through her joy and genuineness.
 
A Friend of Medjugorje speaking July 1, 2013 A.D.

Following Marija’s greeting, A Friend of Medjugorje welcomed the ever increasing numbers of pilgrims who were still arriving, and who would be arriving throughout the day. His words encouraged everyone to truly live these days with the heart, days that will pass unbelievably fast, but if lived well will change each life. A pilgrim does not just let the days pass, waiting upon God’s blessing, doing nothing for his own conversion. Our Lady says it takes work to change your heart.
 
April 25, 1985

"Dear children, today I want to tell you to begin to work in your hearts as you are working in the fields. Work and change your hearts so that a new spirit from God can take its place in your hearts. Thank you for having responded to my call."

 
Medjugorje.com Petitions in the Bedroom of Apparitions July 1, 2013 A.D.

Laid on the Bed where Our Lady appeared in Her apparition the evening of July 1, were 95,000 petitions that were taken from the petition section of Medjugorje.com. We will be placing petitions in Our Lady’s presence everyday while She is with us. This is a simple way of becoming a part of the events with Our Lady here at Caritas. On one occasion when the Caritas Community was with Our Lady, we spent more than an hour writing out everything we wanted to say and ask of Our Lady. Marija allowed us to place these petitions at the feet of Our Lady during the apparition, which we did, one by one. When after the last petition was placed there, Our Lady gave these words: “I wish to give you graces. Ask for them.” Take the time to write out your heart to Our Lady through Medjugorje.com, and we will place them near to Our Lady in Her apparition each day. She won’t just see the paper upon which they are printed, She will see your heart.


Marija in ecstasy July 1, 2013 A.D.

Marija in ecstasy in the July 1, 2013 apparition in the Bedroom.

To Be United in Prayer for Our Nation 6:40 p.m. Caritas time.


Your Time Zone Apparition Time
Eastern Time 7:40 PM
Central Time 6:40 PM
Mountain Time
Mountain Time Alternate
4:40 PM (Standard Time)
5:40 PM (Daylight Time)
Pacific Time 4:40 PM
Alaska Time 3:40 PM
Hawaii Time 2:40 AM
Brazil Time 8:40 PM
Sydney, Australia 10:40 AM - (July 3)
Seoul 7:40 AM - (July 3)
Beijing, Singapore 6:40 AM - (July 3)
Calcutta 6:10 AM - (July 3)
Baghdad, Moscow 2:40 PM - (July 3)
Jerusalem, Athens, Cairo 2:40 AM (July 3)
Warsaw, Paris, Prague, Rome, Berlin, Medjugorje 1:40 AM (July 3)
Nigeria 12:40 AM (July 3)
South Africa 1:40 AM (July 3)
Kenya 2:40 AM (July 3)
London, Dublin 12:40 AM (July 3)