MARY, OUR MOTHER

Saturday, August 02, 2008

Medjugorje Headline
Saturday August 2, 2008

“...In My coming to you... the greatness of God is reflected...”

Mirjana August 2, 2008 © COB

Mirjana greets pilgrims as she enters the building before the apparition this morning, August 2, 2008. Our Lady said today, “…In my coming to you, here among you, the greatness of God is reflected…”, but for millions they look to the faces of the visionaries to see the physical reality of that reflection, and it is a great joy to have the opportunity to see or touch the hand of one who has encountered Heavcn.

The preparation in prayer for Mirjana’s August 2, 2008, message began at 12:00 midnight in Medjugorje as pilgrims literally camped outside the gate of the building where Our Lady would appear to Mirjana today.

At about 4:45 a.m. this morning in Medjugorje, after a loud shout, thousands of pilgrims rushed full speed ahead into the building where Our Lady would be appearing this morning. Most of the crowd, which numbered at least 30,000 pilgrims, stood for four hours to be in the presence of Our Lady and in anticipation of Her words to us because of the seriousness of Her messages in these days to Mirjana.

Our Lady appeared to Mirjana around 9:00 a.m. and Our Lady stayed with us approximately 4 -5 minutes.

During the apparition, Mirjana’s head nodded and shook several times during her conversation with Our Lady.

The crowd moving to go to the apparition and leave after the apparition was at a literal standstill, as there were so many longing to be close to Our Lady.

The following is Our Lady's message to Mirjana:

“Dear children; In my coming to you, here among you, the greatness of God is reflected and the way with God to eternal joy is opening. Do not feel weak, alone or abandoned. Along with faith, prayer and love climb to the hill of salvation. May the Mass, the most exalted and most powerful act of your prayer, be the center of your spiritual life. Believe and love, my children. Those whom my Son chose and called will help you in this as well. To you and to them especially, I give my motherly blessing. Thank you.”

Our Lady blessed all those present and all the religious articles brought for blessing.

Our Lady gives hope in Her words today even while the world rushes towards devastation. Join A Friend of Medjugorje in tonight’s Radio WAVE broadcast as he looks deeper into the threats facing our world’s future and brings greater clarity as to why God sent Our Lady for our time. You won’t want to miss it.

The Crowds at Mirjana's Apparition August 2, 2008 © COB

This picture was taken just moments before Our Lady came and stood in Her physical presence before the vast crowd who gathered today for Her apparition of August 2, 2008. Some of those who couldn’t fit into the building pressed themselves against the outside windows hoping to catch a glimpse of Mirjana in ecstasy.

Mirjana in ecstasy. We can only imagine, after reading Our Lady’s message today, what it would be like to see the Virgin Mary while She was speaking such words of encouragement to us. In the midst of our own trials, we so often allow ourselves to feel that God is not near. But Our Lady challenges us to believe and to have faith. “…Do not feel weak, alone or abandoned…” What better words can we receive from our Mother to show us that She is near?

Mirjana in Ecstasy August 2, 2008 © COB
Radio WAVE on mej.com

There will be a broadcast tonight, Saturday August 2nd here on Radio WAVE. See chart below for your local times, and Click Here to Open the Radio WAVE Player

Your Time ZoneOnline Air Time

Eastern Time8:00 PM - Saturday (August 2)

Central Time7:00 PM - Saturday

Mountain Time6:00 PM - Saturday

Pacific Time5:00 PM - Saturday

Hawaii Time3:00 PM - Saturday

Brazil Time10:00 PM - Saturday

Sydney, Australia12:00 PM - Sunday (August 3)

Seoul9:00 AM - Sunday

Beijing, Singapore8:00 AM - Sunday

Calcutta7:30 AM - Sunday

Baghdad, Moscow4:00 AM - Sunday

Jerusalem, Athens, Cairo3:00 AM - Sunday

Warsaw, Paris, Prague, Rome, Berlin, Medjugorje2:00 AM - Sunday

London, Dublin1:00 AM - Sunday

Prayer for Nonbelievers

Come Mary,
Come tomorrow again and again.
We will pray with You.


Bring back our loved ones
Who have left the Church,
Those who have left God.

We will join You on the second of each month.
We will pray for greater graces
To be attached to Your intention.

We will pray that the dam of love,
Of God’s mercy, will break forth,
That Your new prayer be released soon.

We will pray that it will flow out
As a river to all the nations,
That as the rivers fill the oceans,
Your love of God will fill the earth.

We wait.
We anticipate that great day,
And we call You as You have called us,
To add our prayers, fasting, and sacrifices
To Mirjana’s in order that You may
Obtain all Your wishes for the world.

O loving Mother,
Thank You for the gift
That the world is on the brink of receiving!

- A Friend of Medjugorje

To Make Your Comment Click Here


Encourage all you know to sign up for MejList FREE in order to be kept updated on the latest and crucial information on Medjugorje.

If you feel our efforts are worthy of your support, please consider making a tax-deductible gift to help us continue. Click Here.

©SJP Lic. mej.com/Caritas • This may be reproduced and redistributed provided that the content is copied in its entirety, including graphics, pictures, captions, etc. and credit given to mej.com and Caritas of Birmingham. Also, permission is granted to quote from blogs, news sources, or other websites as long as it is referenced to mej.com/Caritas of Birmingham.